Forums

The Gravity Bong :: Forums :: Community :: The Lounge
The typical 'What do you do for a living?!' post. << Previous thread | Next thread >>
Go to page  1 [2] 3 ... 16 17 18
Moderators: Helix, silent, DrakeMegrim, Skyhawk, khamir-ubitch, Dickbut, holyass, GravyTrain, Blast_Tyrant, SoraPiroB, cosmic_marbles, Wolfwarrior27
Author Post
Joker71005
Mon Jul 14 2008, 12:03PM

Steam Alias: Joker71005
Class: Soldier
Liked 0 times in 0 posts

Well, my majors don't really have anything to do with anything technical or sciences lol, but I'm an English (concentration in Writing) and a Philosophy Major, undergrad. Will probably get my M.A. in English at the University of Louisville. No clue what to do after graduation; thought about teaching, but not so keen on the idea anymore.

Moto
Mon Jul 14 2008, 03:07PM

Steam Alias: MOTO
Class: SOLDER
Liked 0 times in 0 posts

I graduated from columbia with nickatnite in december. Currently. Working at a small production company called friesframe productions. I'm one of their video editors and their media tech guy. Anyone in Chicago?

Sir Osis
Mon Jul 14 2008, 05:24PM

Steam Alias: Sir Osis of Liver
Class: Engineer
Liked 0 times in 0 posts

Chicago is one of my adopted home towns. Everyone I know lives North Side and scrounges around the punk clubs. I just got back from a couple shows at Reggie's this month past. Good times. I don't remember any of it.

TheAntiHick
Fri Jul 18 2008, 01:00AM

Steam Alias: TheAntiHick
Class: Soldier/Engineer
Liked 0 times in 0 posts

Wow do I feel like a totally lame, lazy ass loser lmfao.

College dropout turned cosmetology school graduate here (totally typical, right?).

I do hair under the table to get by, after recently being fired from comcast. Paying for gas and weed with insurance money until I get the initiative to do something with myself.

Which will happen, eventually.