Forums

The Gravity Bong :: Forums :: Servers :: Ideas & Suggestions
Melee voting plugin << Previous thread | Next thread >>
Go to page  [1] 2
Moderators: Helix, silent, DrakeMegrim, Skyhawk, khamir-ubitch, Dickbut, holyass, GravyTrain, Blast_Tyrant, SoraPiroB, cosmic_marbles, Wolfwarrior27
Author Post
Mackerel
Thu May 02 2013, 03:59PM


Steam Alias: What, you wanna be my gf or something?
Class: Engineer
Posts: 339
Liked 0 times in 0 posts

Kinda like Knife only rounds in CS:S.







Back to top
ProfessorJerk
Thu May 02 2013, 04:00PM


Steam Alias: Same as here (usually)
Class: Pyro
Posts: 1756
Liked 21 times in 5 posts

No.

E: Sorry for the one word response. That is really an unnecessary add-on. Those things require work on Hick's end to set up, they frequently don't cooperate with each other, and you have to worry about getting everything back in line when there's a big game update. Something as trivial as melee only isn't worth the time or effort in my opinion.









[ Edited Thu May 02 2013, 04:01PM ]
Back to top
thievishmetal
Thu May 02 2013, 04:04PM


Steam Alias: somethin', somethin' Bastard
Class: Heavy
Posts: 230
Liked 0 times in 0 posts

I know this happens on the server at times when it starts filling up(like 5 or fewer people) but it becomes pointless when the server starts filling up more (10+ ppl)and it has to be explained 10 times in a minute "melee only gaiz".

If it could force melee if the vote succeeds.

Also, I think all the server commands need an admin on to work.









Back to top
AntiHick
Thu May 02 2013, 04:06PM


Steam Alias: TheAntiHick
Class: Soldier
Posts: 3602
Liked 3 times in 1 posts

Really it wouldn't be a hard thing to implement, I just hate most public voting plugins in general due to the tendency of people to spam the shit out of them when it's not really called for.

I'll take a look at the available options for this after/during class but honestly, meh.










[ Edited Thu May 02 2013, 04:06PM ]
Back to top
Skyhawk
Thu May 02 2013, 04:11PM



Steam Alias: Skyhawk
Class: Medic
Posts: 2514
Liked 113 times in 63 posts

I still have a melee only plugin that Geel produced. I remember it working well but an admin has to toggle it.







Back to top
DrakeMegrim
Thu May 02 2013, 04:39PM


Steam Alias: WD!!! Drake
Class: Demoman
Posts: 3518
Liked 113 times in 74 posts

Would it be possible to have the plugin enact when there is less then 11 people on the server?







Back to top
Yahoozy
Thu May 02 2013, 04:48PM


Steam Alias: POLICEFIGHTER
Class: Sniper
Posts: 1303
Liked 19 times in 7 posts

Skyhawk wrote ...

I still have a melee only plugin that Geel produced. I remember it working well but an admin has to toggle it.

Isn't this what we want?







Back to top
AntiHick
Thu May 02 2013, 05:15PM


Steam Alias: TheAntiHick
Class: Soldier
Posts: 3602
Liked 3 times in 1 posts

DrakeMegrim wrote ...

Would it be possible to have the plugin enact when there is less then 11 people on the server?

I think this exists but why would we want it?

All melee until the server fills up, always, unless we manually turn it off? I don't see the appeal in this.

Edit: Also, I'm not sure what geel made, but I do know that this is bound to be better.









[ Edited Thu May 02 2013, 05:18PM ]
Back to top
DrakeMegrim
Thu May 02 2013, 06:17PM


Steam Alias: WD!!! Drake
Class: Demoman
Posts: 3518
Liked 113 times in 74 posts

Maybe just disable capturing intel (it was part of his plugin). Seems like every time there's 10 or less people in the server it just dies if one or two people just repeatedly cap intel.







Back to top
AntiHick
Thu May 02 2013, 06:49PM


Steam Alias: TheAntiHick
Class: Soldier
Posts: 3602
Liked 3 times in 1 posts

I've installed a capture disabling plugin before--It very consistently triggered that bug where your compass disappears or otherwise fucks up.









[ Edited Thu May 02 2013, 06:49PM ]
Back to top
Go to page  [1] 2  

Jump:     Back to top


Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
The Gravity Bong Community Forums
Render time: 0.0929 sec, 0.0176 of that for queries. DB queries: 71. Memory Usage: 2,650kB